Providing financial support to communities

Engr. Francisco J. Arañes, Jr., Hinatuan Mining Corp. Resident Mine Manager; and Jay-r Resuera, ComRel Manager, turned-over checks worth P 200,000 each to the Barangay Captains and Treasurers of the 13 non-mining barangays in the Municipality of Tagana-an.

The turn-over of checks was witnessed by Cesar B. Diaz Jr., Tagana-an Municipal Mayor, and Representatives of Host and Neighboring Communities (RHNC) headed by its Chairperson, and Eulita M. Borja, Talavera Brgy. Kagawad.

The 13 non-mining barangays who received their shares were: Aurora, Azucena, Banban, Cawilan, Fabio, Himamaug, Laurel, Lower Libas, Opong, Patiño, Sampaguita, Union and Upper Libas.

The fund used for the annual financial assistance for community development project of non-Mining communities is part of the 2022 Annual Social Development and Management Program (ASDMP) of HMC.

Share this article